pic from audible

The Shadow Series Book 1

Narrated by Tom Jordan

Run Time: 4 hrs and 30 mins

Genre: Christian romance, historical fic


Ivy Jeffries falls hard for Jonas Armstrong, but he doesn’t want to taint her with his past. He married at 18 because a woman said she was carrying his child. Falsely, by the way.

Additional Comments:

  • Besides the bad guys, all the characters are saints.
  • I’d listened to book 3 before 1 accidentally, so I knew some of the names. It was probably more interesting this round, knowing their pasts.
  • It’s not exactly a deep-thinking series, but then again, none of these are.
  • They’ve got a general good message of letting go of your past regrets because God forgives sins.
  • They follow the historical romance pattern right down to the characters not feeling good enough for the other person, so they try to drive the other way, see the error of their ways, and finally let themselves be loved and love the other person.
  • As with others in the series, there’s talk of sex as part of marriage (good) or outside of marriage (bad), but it’s still a clean read.
  • It’s not exactly a Western, though this does include a smidge of danger and action, which is a nice change of pace between the she loves me, she loves me not routine.


Intriguing Christian historical romance.

If you want to get 5 clean audio promos a month. Sign up here.

Audiobook Promotions …

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is rc-1-3-audio-ad-1024x536.jpg

Many of my 50 audible titles are listed on Audiobooks Unleashed.
Whether you’re looking for mystery or suspense or fantasy, I’ve got a title for you. Free codes are probably on audiobooks unleashed.
Normal links go to audible. *The Amazon labeled links are affiliate links. That means I get a very small payment from Amazon if you go through with a purchase.*
Note: Filter by US if you’re looking for those codes as many titles are out.
Ones I think may still have US codes: Reshner’s Royal Ranger, Never Again, Innova, The Golden City Captives, The Holy War, Reclaim the Darklands, Eagle Eyes, Treachery Makes it Tense, Ashlynn’s Dreams Shorts, The Dark Side of Science, Ashlynn’s Dreams, Nadia’s Tears, Malia’s Miracles, and Varick’s Quest
There are plenty of UK codes, but not many US ones left.

Redeemer Chronicles (Fantasy)

Awakening – Redeemer Chronicles Book 1, MG fantasy (Amazon) (free codes)
The Holy War – Redeemer Chronicles Book 2, MG fantasy (Amazon) (free codes)
Reclaim the Darklands – Redeemer Chronicles Book 3, MG fantasy (Amazon) (free codes)
River’s Edge Ransom – Prequel to Redeemer Chronicles (Amazon) (email devyaschildren @ gmail.com for free codes)

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is DC-set-ad-1024x536.jpg

Devya’s Children Series Links:

Ashlynn’s Dreams Shorts – short stories featuring Jillian. (Amazon) (free codes)
The Dark Side of Science – official prequel to Devya’s Children; Genetically altered kids fight for the right to live. (Amazon) (Please email devyaschildren @ gmail.com for free codes)
Ashlynn’s Dreams – Genetically altered Dream Shaper learns her gift. (Amazon) (free codes)
Nadia’s Tears – Jillian tries to awaken her sister, Nadia, from a coma. (Amazon) (free codes)
Malia’s Miracles – Jillian and her siblings try to save a friend’s mother. (Amazon) (free codes)
Varick’s Quest – Jillian and Danielle get kidnapped. Nadia’s also in trouble. (Amazon) (free codes)
More Scifi:
Reshner’s Royal Ranger (epic sci-fi) just made it there. (Amazon) (free codes)

Guardian Angel Files:

Spirit’s Bane – Allister and Mina are training to be Guardians. Satan’s out to get them. (Amazon) (free codes)
Kindred Spirits – Mina’s exiled to Earth. Allister’s stuck in the Heavens. (Amazon) (free codes)

Similar Posts